• Home
  • Connect
  • Blog
  • What are the Three Mountains?
The Three Mountains
The Three Mountains

What are the Three Mountains?

"Without wanting to hurt delicate susceptibilities in any way, we must emphasize the basic idea that a variety of venerable institutions coexist within the cultural-spiritual environment of contemporary humanity that very sincerely believe they know the Secret Path. Nonetheless, they do not know it. In all the books of ancient times, the Secret Path is cited. This Path is quoted and mentioned in many verses; yet people do not know it." —Samael Aun Weor, The Three Mountains

The process of perfecting the human being is symbolized by three mountains, which are successively higher stages of spiritual and psychological work. 

They are preceeded by probationary tests called initiation of minor mysteries. 

The First Mountain

The first mountain, also called the Mountain of Initiation, begins with the Initiations of Major Mysteries (serpents of fire). Here, the solar bodies are created.

At the fifth initiation, one chooses between the straight or spiral path. Only those who choose the straight path, the path of the Bodhisattva, incarnate the Christ and continue on the three mountains. Their next step is the Venustic Initiations (serpents of light), which Christifies the solar bodies.

The Second Mountain

Next, they enter the second mountain, the Mountain of Resurrection, which consists of the elimination of the entire ego and karma, and is symbolized by the Hours of Apollonius, the Labors of Heracles, and the Repentances of Pistis Sophia.

The completion of the second mountain includes the death of the physical body so that the consciousness can resurrect in a new body.

The Third Mountain

Finally, the newly resurrected master enters the third mountain, the Mountain of Ascension, which relates to the trinity. Such individuals are described as:

1) He has the power to see and hear in all the internal worlds.
2) He has the power to manipulate the mysteries of life and death.
3) He is given power to judge the living dead (the entire humanity).
4) One is born at will and disembodies at will.
5) One has the power to calm tempests or to unleash them, at will.
6) Powers to make the earth tremble, and to sink continents at will.
7) Powers over fire and hurricanes, etc.

“…every Christified one has twelve bodies, twelve vehicles that are connected to the great reality.” —Samael Aun Weor, The Aquarian Message  

Yet, they still have work to do to rise higher.

To learn more, study:


  • I was very blessed with your free resource material it was only right for me to be to support. The world often forces us to support huge capitalist models with questionable ethics and so I'm grateful for your life enriching material.

  • I cannot thank you enough for all that you are doing and providing to spread the opportunity of true Gnosis. I have greatly benefited from the information on the website...

  • Your lectures, books, practices, etc. have radically changed my life in a profound manner. Especially putting into daily practice the teachings from the lectures... Your efforts making the lectures and everyone involved who makes it possible are a true blessing to humanity and beyond.

  • These books have helped me changed my whole reality,..... Tragic and beautiful that pendulum we swing,...

  • Your books, lectures and courses have made the last years of my life complete. When that final hour comes, I know I will land in the right place.

  • What you guys are doing is really wonderful. You have helped me understand in my spiritual practice. I am truly grateful that your works is changing lives. When the student is really ready, the teacher has finally arrive to guide.