Retreats, spiritual events, astrological influences, and holy days.

Take advantage of the constantly changing influences of nature. Holy days occur when radiations from the cosmos arrive at their peak, and are most effective for spiritual practice.

In ancient times, the order of the days of the week followed the order of the seven planetary influences, which we still use here:

  • 1. Monday (Moon, currently called Sunday)
  • 2. Wednesday ("Woden's day," Mercury, currently called Monday)
  • 3. Friday (from "Freya," Venus, currently called Tuesday)
  • 4. Sunday (Sun, currently called Wednesday)
  • 5. Tuesday ("Tiwaz-day," Mars, currently called Thursday)
  • 6. Thursday ("Thor's day," Jupiter, currently called Friday)
  • 7. Saturday (Saturn-day)

Learn more:

Share This Page:
New lecture video about the first steps to meditation:…