Skip to main content

Glorian serves millions of people, but receives donations from only about 300 people a year. Donate now.

Smyrna, Church of

Greek Σμύρνη, from μύρρα myrrh, from מור \ מֹר "bitter."

One of the seven churches mentioned in the Christian book of Revelation. Although there is evidence that ancient cities held this name, the Biblical reference is related not to the mistranslated "Asia," but to the Hebrew word עשיה "Assiah," which in Kabbalah relates to our body. Smyrna is one of the seven "churches" (Greek ἐκκλησία ekklēsia, "place of assembly"), energetic gathering places, called chakras in Sanskrit. Smyrna corresponds to the chakra Svadhisthana.

"When the serpent ascends to the height of the prostate (uterus), the Church of Smyrna is opened. This chakra has six petals and confers the powers of creation. Creation is not possible without the prostatic chakra... The elemental water of the Wise (Ens Seminis) is the element of this chakra. Whosoever opens the church of Smyrna has the power to control the waters and tempests." - Samael Aun Weor, The Yellow Book

"The requirements in order to open the second church are filial love for the Father, and knowing how to endure great tribulations and poverty with heroism; this is the prostatic/uterine church, the Church of Smyrna." - Samael Aun Weor, The Major Mysteries