Skip to main content

Glorian serves millions of people, but receives donations from only about 300 people a year. Donate now.

Seven Serpents

buddha with seven serpentsA symbol of the degrees of initiation. There are two cycles of seven serpents each. See Serpents of Fire and Serpents of Light.

“There are seven bodies of the Being. Each body has its “cerebrospinal” nervous system, its medulla and Kundalini. Each body is a complete organism. There are, therefore, seven bodies, seven medullae and seven Kundalinis. The ascension of each of the seven Kundalinis is slow and difficult. Each canyon or vertebra represents determined occult powers and this is why the conquest of each canyon undergoes terrible tests.” —Samael Aun Weor, The Zodiacal Course

"The Temple of Wisdom has seven columns. These are the Seven Degrees of the Power of the Fire. There are seven serpents, two groups of three plus the coronation of the sublime seventh tongue of fire, which unites us with the One, with the Law, with the Father. The first serpent belongs to the physical body, the second to the Vital Body, the third to the Astral Body, the fourth to the Mental Body, the fifth to the Body of Willpower, the sixth to the Buddhic Body and the seventh to the Intimate. These are the seven steps of knowledge. These seven serpents cannot be lifted up simultaneously. Since the Magistery of Fire is very difficult, one must advance by degrees. Initially, it is necessary to raise the first serpent, then the second. Later on, the third can be raised, then the fourth, etc. The Yogi who does not practice with the Arcanum A.Z.F. is like a garden without water. Practice any Yoga, but work with the Great Arcanum in the Magistery of Fire." —Samael Aun Weor, The Aquarian Message

Learn more: The Seven Serpents