Skip to main content

Glorian serves millions of people, but receives donations from only about 300 people a year. Donate now.

Holy Spirit

The Christian name for the third aspect of the Holy Trinity, or "God." On the Kabbalistic Tree of Life, this is the third sephirah, called Binah, "intelligence." This force has many names in other religions.

Related symbols:
  • Aztec: Tlaloc Quetzalcoatl
  • Buddhism: Nirmanakaya, also Padmasambhava
  • Christian: The Holy Spirit
  • Egyptian: Osiris-Isis
  • Gnostic: The Third Logos; The 8th Aeon
  • Hindu: Shiva-Parvati
  • Mayan: Raxa Kakulha
  • Nordic: Thor
  • Represents: The creative principle of the Trinity.
  • Body: Nirmanakaya
  • Dimension: Seventh or Zero Dimension
  • Heaven of: Saturn and Jupiter
  • Level of Consciousness: Nirmanakaya (Buddhist), Aralim (Kabbalah), Thrones

"The Holy Spirit is the Fire of Pentecost or the fire of the Holy Spirit called Kundalini by the Hindus, the igneous serpent of our magical powers, Holy Fire symbolized by Gold..." - Samael Aun Weor, The Perfect Matrimony

"It has been said in The Divine Comedy with complete clarity that the Holy Spirit is the husband of the Divine Mother. Therefore, the Holy Spirit unfolds himself into his wife, into the Shakti of the Hindus. This must be known and understood. Some, when they see that the Third Logos is unfolded into the Divine Mother Kundalini, or Shakti, She that has many names, have believed that the Holy Spirit is feminine, and they have been mistaken. The Holy Spirit is masculine, but when He unfolds Himself into She, then the first ineffable Divine Couple is formed, the Creator Elohim, the Kabir, or Great Priest, the Ruach Elohim, that in accordance to Moses, cultivated the waters in the beginning of the world." - Samael Aun Weor, Tarot and Kabbalah

"The Primitive Gnostic Christians worshipped the lamb, the fish and the white dove as symbols of the Holy Spirit." - Samael Aun Weor, The Perfect Matrimony